CD 8402


Following their successful collaboration in the quintet setting from the "Two Sides" recording with Knud Jörgensen (Piano), Roland Jivelid (tenor sax), Arne Wilhelmsson (bass) and Pelle Hultén (drums), the gang returns with pieces like: There With You, Body And Soul, Too Good To Be True, T And S, The Rabbit Jumps etc.

"I think Body And Soul must be Erstrand's most successful recording. In two solo choruses he builds up a firework climax which is quite brilliant. In the last eight bars the piece is rounded off with a subdued reversion to the theme. Thanks to the accompainiment maintaining the basic tempo instead of following the double tempo of the vibes, Erstrand's playing attains extra altitude." (Orkesterjournalen)

  1. Four Brothers (Jimmy Giuffre)       3'00
  2. There With You (Dick Garcia)       4'50
  3. Too Good To Be True (Clay Boland)       3'30
  4. Body And Soul (Johnny Green)       6'44
  5. Crow's Nest (Carl Tjader)       2'37
  6. Sunday (Conn - Miller - Kreuger - Styne)       4'30
  7. London By Night (Coates)       4'23
  8. Mambo Inn (G. Sampson - B. Woodlen)       3'15
  9. T And S (T. Gibbs - S. Rodgers)       3'20
10. The Rabbit Jumps (Bob Wilber)       5'20

Lars Erstrand: vibraphone
Roland Jivelid: tenor sax - Knud Jörgensen: piano
Arne Wilhelmsson: bass - Pelle Hultén: drums

Opus 3 is distrbuted in Australia by Rockian Trading
P.O. Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 - Facsimile (03) 9444 6879