John Lennon

UDCD 759

UDCD 759 Cover
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab (MFSL) is extremely proud to announce the release of John Lennon's Imagine on its revamped ULTRADISC II™ Gold CD series.

The music and message of this timeless masterpiece is fully realized via Mobile Fidelity's proprietary GAIN 2™ (Great Ambient Information Network) mastering process which enables the maximum amount of musical information to be extracted from the master media.   This information is then stored transparently as a pure Direct Stream Digital (DSD) signal that is down converted by a powerful conversion process to Gold CD.

Utilizing updated remixes supervised by Yoko Ono herself, classic tracks such as “Imagine” and “Jealous Guy” are unveiled with sparkling detail and spectacular resolution.   Listeners will literally surrender to the delicacy of “Oh My Love” and rally to protest anthems such as “Give Me Some Truth” and “I Don't Want To Be A Soldier” as forgotten idealism is rekindled.   From ferocity to fragility, MFSL's mastering accompanies and refines the wide emotional range and sheer beauty that comprises Phil Spector's tasteful production of John Lennon's Imagine.

ULTRADISC II™ Gold CDs from Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab are a genuine phenomenon.   Sealed copies often command astronomical prices on auction sites such as E-bay and ULTRADISC II™ versions of classic albums are generally considered unrivaled as the ultimate achievement in CD sound quality.   MFSL's version of Imagine follows as the latest in a tradition of ultrasonic excellence appealing to music enthusiasts, collectors, and audiophiles alike.

1.   Imagine
2.   Crippled Inside
3.   Jealous Guy
4.   It's So Hard
5.   I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama
6.   Gimme Some Truth
7.   Oh My Love
8.   How Do You Sleep?
9.   How?
10. Oh Yoko!

To CD ListingTo Next CD

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab Logo

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
recordings are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading