MFSL 1-321
180 gram Audiophile LP

MFSL 1-321 Cover Gain 2 Ultra Analog Logo 1971 Breakthrough Spent Five Consecutive Weeks as the No. 1 record on the Billboard Album Chart

inda Ronstadt's Simple Dreams continued a creative streak that found the singer turning out album after album of incredible material at an astonishing clip.   Featuring an expanded palette of styles and cutting-edge narratives, the 1977 set may be Ronstadt's greatest work.

Paired with expert producer and arranger Peter Asher, Ronstadt delves into even deeper emotional waters to convey the feelings associated with loss, fantasy, risk, and romance.   Her choice of material - ranging from covers of Roy Orbison to Warren Zevon material - is simultaneously appropriate and bold.

Half-speed mastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity's numbered limited-edition 180-gram LP marks the first time that this timeless classic has been remastered.   Intimate, immediate, and detailed, the pressing brings Ronstadt's seven-octave range to the fore.   These songs have never sounded so emotional, rich, pure, or, human.

  1. It's So Easy
  2. Carmelita
  3. Simple Man, Simple Dream
  4. Sorrow Lives Here
  5. I Never Will Marry
  6. Blue Bayou
  7. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  8. Maybe I'm Right
  9. Tumbling Dice
10. Old Paint

To Previous LPTo LP ListingTo Next LP

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab Logo

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
recordings are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading