Faith No More
Angel Dust

MFSL 2-310
180 gram Audiophile Double LP

MFSL 1-310 Cover Gain 2 Ultra Analog Logo 1992 Alt-Rock Classic Mastered from the Original half-inch, 2-track, 30 i.p.s. Master Mixes.

pon its original release on Warner Bros. Records in 1992, Faith No More's Angel Dust stood apart in a field crowded with excellent alternatives.   It still does.   Wackier, wilder, and funnier than hit records from peers such as Nirvana, Radiohead, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers, this is bold, visionary rock music that can't resist the temptation of infiltrating the mainstream by walking right in through the front door and forcing everyone to take notice.

Modeled on the dense, layered walls of sound that the Bomb Squad designed for Public Enemy, Angel Dust is rife with myriad textures, tones, and details.   Remastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity has lifted the veil on the recording, exposing everything that lay in the grooves of in these film-score atmospheres and cinematic soundscapes.   The clarity, richness, and openness enhance what’s already a singular listening experience

1. Land Of Sunshine
2. Caffeine
3. Midlife Crisis
4. R.V.
5. Smaller And Smaller
6. Everything's Ruined
7. Malpractice
8. Kindergarten
9. Be Aggressive
10. A Small Victory
11. Crack Hitler
12. Jizzlobber
13. Midnight Cowboy

To Previous LPTo LP ListingTo Next LP

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab Logo

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
recordings are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading