Linda Ronstadt
Don't Cry Now

MFSL 1-300
180 gram Audiophile LP

MFSL 1-300 Cover Gain 2 Ultra Analog Logo Don't Cry Now, her first record for Asylum, solidified Linda Ronstadt's position as one of the day's premiere female pop vocalists and interpreters.   This is one of the most exceptional sounding female vocalist recordings of the 1970s.   The album spent more than a year on the Billboard charts, and peaked at No.45.   Guest appereances include guitar work by both the Eagles' Glenn Frey and super-sessionman Larry Carlton, as well as harmonica work by the Nitty Gritty Dirt Bandís Jimmy Fadden, bass and drums by Lee Sklar and Russ Kunkel, respectively.   And the legendary Sneaky Pete adds tasteful pedal steel accents throughout

Remastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity's version sounds exquisite and reveals every nuance and shade of Ronstadt's voice.   Don't Cry Now is part of Mobile Fidelity's effort to present this iconic singer's work as it was meant to be heard

  1. I Can Almost See It
  2. Love Has No Pride
  3. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
  4. Desperado
  5. Don't Cry Now
  6. Sail Away
  7. Colorado
  8. The Fast One
  9. Everybody Loves A Winner
10. I Believe In You

To Previous LPTo LP ListingTo Next LP

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab Logo

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
recordings are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading