Linn Records Banner
All Linn Records SACDs are hybrid and will play in any CD player.

Multichannel & Stereo SACD / CD

CKD555 Cover
Schumann & Mendelssohn
Piano Concertos

Ingrid Fliter
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Antonio Méndez


    “Fliter, by whatever magical means, touches the heart.” - Gramophone

    “Then there is Fliter's playing, and what a pure joy it is.   Power, delicacy, refinement and passion are all there.” - The Telegraph

    “The SCO's beautifully delicate playing perfectly highlights Fliter's authoritative and expressive performance.” - My Classical Notes
• Ingrid Fliter is set to thrill her fans with a new recording of piano concertos; eagerly awaited since her acclaimed recording of Chopin 1 & 2, which saw Fliter nominated for a Gramophone Award.

• Fliter performs repertoire that is very close to her heart: concertos by two nineteenth century heavyweights, Schumann and Mendelssohn.

• Fliter brings the lyrical romanticism of Schumann’s iconic Piano Concerto to life whilst perfectly navigating the shifting colours and technical demands of this brilliant showpiece.

• The sparkling passagework and charming melodies which characterise Mendelssohn’s innovative G minor concerto demonstrate Fliter’s innate skill and pianistic instinct.

• Following Fliter’s live performance of the Mendelssohn concerto one critic wrote: ‘In the beautiful second movement, time stood still.’

• With both composers giving equal focus to soloist and orchestra, the musicality of the SCO’s award-winning musicians shines through as they partner Fliter perfectly.

• This also marks the recording debut of Antonio Méndez, who is fast becoming one of the most exciting conductors of his generation following engagements with a host of international orchestras.

• Ingrid Fliter first sprang to international attention when she was awarded the 2006 Gilmore Artist Award, one of only a handful of pianists to have received this honour.

• A graceful and charismatic performer, Fliter is well-known for her thoughtful and sensitive music-making and effortless technique. Her enthusiasm on stage is always infectious, and every performance is deeply personal and full of charm and poetry.

• Ingrid Fliter divides her time between Europe and the USA; she works with orchestras such as the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, Rotterdam Philharmonic, Bergen Philharmonic, Danish National Symphony, Deutsche Radio Philharmonie, Royal Flemish Philharmonic, Sydney Symphony and Melbourne Symphony.

• The Scottish Chamber Orchestra is a world-renowned orchestra; its extensive series of Linn recordings feature Robin Ticciati and Sir Charles Mackerras.

Robert Schumann
Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54

1. Allegro affettuoso
2. Intermezzo –
3. Allegro vivace

Felix Mendelssohn
4. The Fair Melusina: Overture, Op. 32 (1835version)

Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25
5. Molto allegro con fuoco –
6. Andante –
7. Presto – Molto allegro e vivace

SACD, DSD and their logos are trademarks of Sony.

Linn Records Super Audio CDs
are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading, P.O.Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879