Linn Records Banner
All Linn Records SACDs are hybrid and will play in any CD player.

Multichannel & Stereo SACD / HDCD

CKD287 Cover

Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Alexander Janiczek


The Scottish Chamber Orchestra present “Mozart Serenades”, the ninth recording in the successful partnership with Linn Records.   The SCO is internationally recognised as one of the world's foremost orchestras of its size and has had considerable success with previous recordings of Mozart.   Director Alexander Janiczek is the perfect choice to direct the music of his fellow Austrian and delivers a superb performance from the SCO.

  • A disc of wonderfully atmospheric music impressively and thoughtfully interpreted by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra.   This fine example of Mozart's music embraces each work and delivers an original and unique recording.

  • K.185 also known as the Andretter Serenade is notable for being the first Serenade to include a solo violin, played here by director Alexander Janiczek.

  • The Divertimento, or Concerto, K.113 is significant as the first time Mozart had written for the clarinet, an instrument that was to become highly significant in future compositions.

  • The SCO's previous Mozart recordings have been critically acclaimed; “Mozart Wind Concertos” consistently received four and five star reviews and BBC Music Magazine named “Mozart Requiem” a 'Benchmark Recording' in January 2007.

    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

      1. March, (K.189)     3.21

          Serenade in D (Andretter), (K.185)
      2. Allegro assai     5.03
      3. Andante     7.48
      4. Allegro     2.54
      5. Menuetto & Trio     3.36
      6. Andante grazioso     4.56
      7. Menuetto & Trio     5.59
      8. Adagio, Allegro assai     5.10

      9. Rondo in C, (K.373)     5.42

    10. Adagio in E, (K.261)     7.30

    11. Rondo Concertante in Bb, (K.269)     6.51

          Divertimento in Eb, (K.113)
    12. Allegro     3.02
    13. Andante     2.47
    14. Menuetto & Trio     1.52
    15. Allegro     2.24

          Cadenzas by Alexander Janiczek

          Total Time     69.30

    SACD, DSD and their logos are trademarks of Sony.

    Linn Records Super Audio CDs
    are distributed in Australia by
    Rockian Trading, P.O.Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
    Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879