Linn Records Banner
All Linn Records SACDs are hybrid and will play in any CD player.

Multichannel & Stereo SACD / HDCD

AKP357 Cover



    Linn Records' fourth volume in its popular sampler series features a mouth-watering selection of tracks from its catalogue of award-winning artists. 'The Super Audio Collection Volume 4' is a stunning new collection of Hi-Fi demonstration quality tracks chosen from the best selling albums of 2008-09.
• Enjoy brand new tracks from jazz legends Carol Kidd and 2009 British Jazz Award-winner, Claire Martin, whose album 'A Modern Art' was named one of the 'Best Albums of 2009' by Record Collector.

• Discover the melodic blend of rock, pop and folk from the talented emerging Scottish singer/songwriter Maeve O'Boyle.   Her debut album was named 'Album of the Month' in The Music Critic: "The best album of the year so far."

• The cool, 'new swing' from acclaimed actor-turned-vocalist, Mark Moraghan generated widespread national radio play and television coverage and won the singer some famous fans, notably Sir Michael Parkinson and Bob Harris.

• Phantasm and Retrospect Trio released critically acclaimed Linn debuts, the latter's Purcell recording was a 'Finalist' in the 2009 Classic FM Gramophone Awards.

• The Dunedin Consort's Matthew Passion was named a 'Benchmark Recording' by BBC Music Magazine and received many five star reviews, from publications such as The Observer, The Guardian and The Herald.

• The multi-award-winning team of Sir Charles Mackerras and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra contribute two tracks, including one from 'Mozart Symphonies 38-41' which was named 'Disc of the Year' by BBC Music and won the 'Critics' Award' at the 2009 Classical BRITs.

    'The Super Audio Collection Volume 4' provides a taste of the exceptional quality and diversity of Linn recordings, from classical and jazz, to folk and pop.
    Also available: Linn's Super Audio sampler series
    AKP 305 Volume 3, AKP 284 Volume 2, AKP 245 Volume 1
  1. Maeve O'Boyle - Pray It Never Happens
  2. Claire Martin - Everything I've Got Belongs To You
  3. Ian Shaw - A Good and Simple Man
  4. Carol Kidd - Stars Fell On Alabama
  5. Gareth Williams Power Trio - For Alun Lewis
  6. Mark Moraghan - Moonlight's Back in Style
  7. Pamela Thorby - Diego Ortiz Recercada segunda de tenore
  8. Retrospect Trio - Henry Purcell Sonata I in B minor - Largo
  9. Dunedin Consort - J.S. Bach Aria: Sehet, Jesus hat die Hand; Chorus: Wohin?
10. Phantasm - John Ward In Nomine No.2 a6 (VdGS 2)
11. Artur Pizarro - Maurice Ravel Sonatine - Anime
12. Chamber Orchestra of Europe - Igor Stravinsky Pulcinella Suite - II. Serenata
13. Hebrides Ensemble
      - Olivier Messiaen Quatuor pour la fin du Temps - I. Liturgie de crystal
14. Scottish Chamber Orchestra
      - Ludwig Van Beethoven Piano Concerto No.4 in G major, Op.58 - II. Andante con moto
15. Scottish Chamber Orchestra
      - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Symphony No.38 in D major (Prague), K504 - III. Finale: Presto

SACD, DSD and their logos are trademarks of Sony.

Linn Records Super Audio CDs
are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading, P.O.Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879