Linn Records Banner
All Linn Records SACDs are hybrid and will play in any CD player.

Multichannel & Stereo SACD / HDCD

AKD377 Cover
Tell Me Once Again

Carol Kidd (vocals)
& Nigel Clark (guitar)


    “You'd have to travel a very long way to hear a better singer.” Sir Michael Parkinson
    “[Her] golden timbre and legato phrasing … sweep you up in their tender embrace.” Jazzwise
    “Introspection is her forte … ” The Times
    “Her vocals sound as natural as breathing.” The Scotsman
    “A faultless vocalist of impeccable stylistic credentials.” BBCi
• Carol and Nigel's live performances, honed over many years together, reduce audiences to pin-drop anticipation with their sublime musical rapport. This much-anticipated duo album showcases their single vision.

• 'Tell Me Once Again' features the dreamy Mancini-Mercer ballad, Moon River, established as a new Carol Kidd signature song at the Glasgow Jazz Festival in, up there with her trademark When I Dream.

• This is the most personal album that Carol's ever recorded, both in terms of the song choices, which reflect different stages of her career, from the early 90's to now, and in terms of the meaning of the songs.

• Amongst the many personal songs is one original track: Tell Me Once Again, the first song that Carol and Nigel ever wrote together following the sudden death of her partner.

• Carol's repertoire, enriched by age and experience now includes the Stevie Wonder song Moon Blue, Burt Bacharach and Hal David's theme song from Alfie and You Don't Know Me, recorded in one take.

• Kidd is acknowledged in jazz circles as "Britain's finest ballads singer" (Jazz Review). She has secured the Best Vocalist title at the British Jazz Awards on four separate occasions and has received the MBE for Services to Jazz.

• Kidd is renowned for her impeccable phrasing and delivery along with an innate ability to breathe fresh life into jazz standards.

• Nigel Clark has performed and recorded with Carol for many years. As a soloist Nigel's debut jazz album wowed the critics and reached the top ten in the UK jazz charts.

  1. Stormy Weather     3.48
  2. Moon Blue     3.31
  3. Alfie     3.08
  4. Once in a while     4.20
  5. Tell me once again     2.46
  6. He won't send roses     3.12
  7. Moon river     3.59
  8. I got lost in his arms     3.36
  9. You don't know me    3.25
10. I loves you Porgy     4.31
11. The shadow of your smile     4.49
12. The end of a love affair     5.12
      Total Time     46.20

SACD, DSD and their logos are trademarks of Sony.

Linn Records Super Audio CDs
are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading, P.O.Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879