Linn Records Banner
All Linn Records SACDs are hybrid and will play in any CD player.

Multichannel & Stereo SACD / HDCD

AKD359 Cover
The Songs of Cy Coleman

Claire Martin
Sir Richard Rodney Bennett


    “Together they make a stylish combination.” The Times
    “As polished as you could hope for.” The Sunday Times
    “They make something very hard seem effortless indeed.” Jazzwise
    “The super-versatile Bennett is probably the world's leading cabaret singer-pianist.” The Herald
    “The most gifted jazz singer this country has produced in twenty years.” The Sunday Times
• The duo launched 'Witchcraft' with a special concert in celebration of Sir Richard's 75th birthday at Wigmore Hall. Claire will return to New York with Sir Richard in May 2011 to perform at the prestigious Algonquin Hotel.

• Claire Martin's career continues to flourish: in 2010 Claire was named 'Best Vocalist' at the British Jazz Awards for the second year running.

• Claire and Sir Richard's first duo album, 'When Lights are Low', received wide critical acclaim.

• Claire Martin has spent the last 20 years honing the craft of jazz singing.   To worldwide audiences she has established herself as a tour-de-force on the international jazz scene, gaining many awards including six British Jazz Awards.

• Claire is also known to fans through the BBC Radio 3 programme Jazz Line-Up, which she co-presents.

• Claire has performed internationally with the finest musicians and also performs regularly with Sir Richard in an intimate duo setting where they play to sell-out crowds.

• Sir Richard is considered to be the greatest jazz composer of his generation and is widely known for composing the film soundtrack 'Murder on the Orient Express.

  1. I'm Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life     4.01
  2. The Best Is Yet To Come     2.54
  3. Rules Of The Road     1.57
  4. On Second Thoughts     3.36
  5. Ev'rybody Today Is Turning On     2.43
  6. Sometime When You're Lonely     2.49
  7. Let Me Down Easy     3.48
  8. Nobody Does It Like Me     3.27
  9. That's My Style     4.18
10. When In Rome (I Do as the Romans )    2.47
11. Witchcraft     2.21
12. With Every Breath I Take     2.50
13. On The Other Side Of The Tracks     2.23
14. Would You Believe     3.17

SACD, DSD and their logos are trademarks of Sony.

Linn Records Super Audio CDs
are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading, P.O.Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879