Linn Records Banner

AKD345 Cover
moonlight's back in style



    “A welcome venture into the world of swing. 'Angel Don't Cry' in particular is a charming and moving ballad.” - Sir Michael Parkinson
Signed to Linn Records via an anonymous demo, the quality of which immediately drew the attention of the A&R team, Mark Moraghan and Nicky Campbell have created a first-class album of original swing.   The songs speak for themselves; “Moonlight's Back in Style (songs by Nicky Campbell)” is an instant modern classic.

• A modern take on the swing style, the album features original material written by Sony Award winning composer Nicky Campbell whose perceptive songwriting with subtle contemporary references complement Mark Moraghan's vocals remarkably.

• Mark Moraghan, best known for his acting roles on UK television, first showcased his singing talents on the BBC TV series Just the Two of Us, where his rich tone and extraordinary vocal skills did not go un-noticed.

• Mark is joined by exceptional musicians including the pianist, big band arranger and musical director, Paul Buck.   The outstanding band also includes bassist Mark Howell and drummer Sam Brown with guest vocals by Margo Buchanan.

• The songs on “Moonlight's Back in Style” are in a classic swing style but with a modern twist.   The lyrics are witty, clever and have an ease of rhyme to rival Cole Porter.

Mark Moraghan - vocals
Paul Buck - keyboards and piano
Mark Howell - bass
Sam Brown - drums
Kevin Harcourt & Ben Thomas - flugels and trumpets

Peter Tantrum - saxophones and clarinet
Peter Attwood - trombone and fiddle
Maurice Hipkiss - pedal steel
Steven Sproat - banjo uke and ukulele
Margo Buchanan - guest vocals

  1. Come For The Ride     4.00
  2. A Blast From The Past     3.22
  3. Moonlight's Back In Style     2.47
  4. Angel Don't Cry     2.48
  5. We'll Never Have Manhattan     2.53
  6. Many's The Time     3.08
  7. I'll Make An Exception For You     3.39
  8. Through It All     3.39
  9. I Got My Hat, I Got My Shoes     3.24
10. Love Ran Out Of Time     3.50
11. The Birds Are Singing Your Name Again     3.00
12. This Universe Of Blue     3.33
13. Wonderfully Wonderful You     3.15
14. You Make This Whole Crazy Story Worthwhile     3.13

      Total Playing Time     46.00

Linn Records CDs
are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading, P.O.Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879