Linn Records Banner
All Linn Records SACDs are hybrid and will play in any CD player.

Multichannel & Stereo SACD / HDCD

AKD318 Cover

Maeve O'Boyle


“Taxi could have been penned by Damien Rice…   When she sang you could have heard a pin drop.” - Daily Record
Linn Records is proud to announce the release of “All My Sins”, the debut album from Glasgow's rising star Maeve O'Boyle.   Produced by Calum Malcolm (The Blue Nile), “All My Sins” is a master class in melodic, folk-tinged pop featuring tracks co-written with, among others, Ricky Ross and Francis Macdonald.

• “All My Sins” showcases Maeve's poignant, personal and deeply meaningful self-penned songs.

• Contributors on “All My Sins” include: legendary Blue Nile producer Calum Malcolm; Ricky Ross (Deacon Blue, James Blunt); Gordon Goudie (Echo and the Bunnymen); John McLaughlin (Busted, Westlife, Shane MacGowan); Francis Macdonald (Teenage Fanclub, BMX Bandits) John McCusker (Kate Rusby, Roddy Woomble, Transatlantic Sessions).

• “All My Sins” demonstrates Maeve's natural lyricism and exceptional voice that suggest maturity beyond her 21 years. The Daily Express called it a “quite lovely collection of folk rock” and awarded the album four stars.

• Maeve O'Boyle first came to prominence in 2006 when she won a “Danny” award at Celtic Connections.   Later that year she won the Artist's category in the Daily Record National Talent Search.

• Testament to her mounting status was an entry into The Scotsman “Scots Women of the Year” in 2007 and a recommendation by the Daily Record showbiz editors as “One to Watch For”.

• In 2008, Maeve performed in London and Glasgow as part of The JD Set showcase and headlined a sell-out date at Glasgow's prestigious Oran Mor before accepting an invitation to perform at Live at Loch Lomond.   Her performances nationwide include dates with John Cale (Velvet Underground) and Sandi Thom on her sold out UK tour.

With an ever-growing book of songs and a solid performing background, “All My Sins” is just an introduction to the talents of Maeve O'Boyle.
Maeve O'Boyle - Vocals & Acoustic Guitars
Liam Bradley - Drums & Percussion
Laurence Cottle - Bass
Stuart McCredie - Electric & Acoustic Guitars
Cameron Malcolm - Guitar
Greg Barnes - Organ
Calum Malcolm - Pianos & Organs
John McCusker - Fiddle

  1. Old Greenwich Time     3:28
  2. The Place You Became     5:09
  3. Facing Home     4:57
  4. Taxi     3:00
  5. Swimming Upstream     4:10
  6. Butterfly     3:43
  7. Carnival Attraction     3:13
  8. All My Sins     3:41
  9. Romeo     4:49
10. Pray It Never Happens     2:53

      Total Time     39:07

SACD, DSD and their logos are trademarks of Sony.

Linn Records Super Audio CDs
are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading, P.O.Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879