Chesky Records Logo


Strauss Waltzes
Volume II

Jascha Horenstein conducting
the Vienna State Opera Orchestra


1.   A Thousand And One Night Waltzes
      from The Queen's Lace Handkerchief
      "Tausend und eine Nacht", Op. 346
2.   Roses From The South Waltzes
      "Rosen aus dem Suden" Op. 388
3.   Thunder And Lightning Polka
      "Uber donner und blitz-Schnellpolka" Op. 324
4.   Where The Citrons Bloom Waltzes
      "Wo die Zitronon bluh'n" Op. 364
5.   Lagoon Waltzes
      (on themes from A Night In Venice)
      "Lagunen-Walzer" Op. 411
6.   Morning Papers Waltzes
      "Morgenblatter" Op. 279
7.   Voices of Spring Waltzes
      "Fruhlingstimmen" Op. 410
8.   Vienna Blood Waltzes
      "Wiener Blut" Op. 354
9.   The Beautiful Blue Danube Waltzes
      "An der schonen, blauen Donau" Op. 314

Chesky Records are distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading