Chesky Records Logo


Swan Lake Ballet Suite
Symphony No. 5 in E minor


Swan Lake Ballet Suite
New Symphony Orchestra of London
Sir Adrian Boult, conductor

Recorded July 21 & 22, 1960, London, England
1.)   Act II.    No.10   Moderato
2.)   Act III.   No.17   Valse
3.)   Act II.    No.13   (4), Allegro moderato ("Danse des Cygnes")
4.)   Act I.     No.2     Valse
5.)   Act II.    No.13   (5), Andante
6.)   Act III.   No.23   Mazurka
7.)   Act III.   No.15   Allegro guisto

Symphony No. 5 in E minor
New Philharmonic Orchestra
Jascha Horenstein, conductor

Recorded April 29 & 30 1968, London, England
8.)   I.    Andante; Allegro con anima
9.)   II.   Andante cantabile, con alcuna licenza; Moderato con anima
10.) III.  Valse; Allegro moderato
11.) IV.  Finale; Andante maestoso; allegro vivace

Chesky Records are distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading