Chesky Records Logo



[ Binaural + CD ]
1. Suzanna Gal     3:31
2. High on a Mountain     2:55
3. Cumberland Gap     3:58
4. Coal Miner's Blues     2:31
5. The Cannon Ball     2:58
6. Wild Bill Jones     4:03
7. Make Me Down a Pallet
     on Your Floor     3:41
8. Wayfaring Stranger     5:38
9. Billy in the Low Ground
     (Instrumental)     2:37
10. Angel Band     2:34
11. Tough Luck     3:01
12. John Henry     4:10
13. Wildwood Flower     3:29
14. I Wonder What They're Doing
       in Heaven Today     3:49
15. The Riddle Song     2:16
16. The Blackest Crow     3:59
17. Will The Circle Be Unbroken     2:29
Dave Eggar cello, harmony vocals Chuck Palmer percussion, drums, harmony vocals
Noah Wall lead & harmony vocals, fiddle Jacob Baine lead & harmony vocals
Tommy Norris mandolin, harmony vocals Tyler Hughes lead & harmony vocals, banjo
Tony Maceli bass C. Lanzbom guitar, harmony vocals)
Featuring a full seventeen songs whose history can be traced back decades or even centuries through the Appalachian region, From The Mountaintop, and renowned Cellist, Dave Eggar, assemble an all-star cast of musicians set to treat your ears and transport you to the Appalachian region of years long passed.

This compilation, From The Mountaintop, is another hallmark in traditional music. It is the outgrowth of an earlier collaboration when award-winning, classically trained cellist Dave Eggar came to Appalachia and recorded with one of its seminal figures, Dr. Ralph Stanley. Since then, Dave Eggar and Deoro (Eggar’s trio with Chuck Palmer and Tom Pirozzi) have returned and performed numerous times, becoming “kinfolk” to musicians like Noah Wall, Tyler Hughes, Jake Baine, and Tommy Norris. That pilgrimage, in 2010, began Dave Eggar’s journey home to Appalachia and her music. This CD is a result of that crossing.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool Folk music ever recorded.

Chesky Records are distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading