Chesky Records Logo




  1. Memphis Blues Dennis Morgan / Billy Burnette
  2. My Love Will Not Change Billy Burnette / Shawn Camp
  3. Everything Is Broken Bob Dylan
  4. Oh Well Peter Alan Green
  5. Big Hunk of Love Aaron Schroeder / Sid Wyche
  6. Faded Love Billy Burnette / Shawn Camp
  7. Can't Wait to Get Back Home Billy Burnette / Shawn Camp
  8. It's Late Dorsey Burnette
  9. Tryin' To Get Away Billy Burnette / Shawn Camp
10 Tear It Up Dorsey Burnette / Johnny Burnette / Paul Burlison
11 Bye Bye Love Boudleaux / Felice Bryant

      TT: 43.00

Billy Burnette, son of rock'n'roll legend Dorsey Burnette, is probably best known for his association with Fleetwood Mac.   He recorded four albums with the band, including 'Greatest Hits', 'Behind the Mask', 'The Chain' and 'Time', and spent eight years on the road with them from 1988 to 1996. More recently, Billy Burnette toured with Bob Dylan.

Memphis in Manhattan is where Rockabilly meets Rock.   It may well be the finest sounding Rock/Rockabilly album ever recorded.   It contains some well-known covers including Bob Dylan's “Everything is Broken” (Oh Mercy, 1989) and “Big Hunk of Love.”   Billy Burnette covers “Oh Well” by original Fleetwood Mac leader Peter Green and he gives his father's song “It's Late,” made famous by Ricky Nelson, a warmly reverent treatment.   Another Dorsey Burnette tune appears on the album: “Tear It Up,” and Memphis in Manhattan closes with the treasured Everly Brothers hit “Bye Bye Love.”

Chesky Records are distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading