Chesky Records Logo

Multichannel Super Audio CD
Hybrid Disc

Orchestral Spectacular

Bruckner Orchester Linz
Bernhard Klee, Conductor
Ingo Ingensand, Conductor


  1.  Strauss- Also Sprach Zarathustra, OP. 30: Fanfare
  2.  Berlioz- The Damnation of Faust, OP. 24: Hungarian March
  3.  Dukas- The Sorcerer's Apprentice
  4.  Saint-Saens- Bacchanal From Samson and Delilah
  5.  Offenbach- Barcarolle
  6.  Glinka- Ruslan and Ludmilla: Overture
  7.  Puccini: Manon Lescaut: Third Act Intermezzo
  8.  Khachaturian- Sabre Dance, From Suite No.3 of the Ballet Gayaneh
  9.  Khachaturian- Suite No.2 (Adagio of Spartacus and Phygia)
10. Tchaikovsky- Waltz of the Flowers From The Nutcracker Suite, OP.71A
11. Barber- Adagio For Strings [Arr. From the String Quartet, Op.11]

The Orchestral Spectacular, is the world's first compilation of beloved classical works recorded specifically for our Multi-Channel Surround SACDs.   This is classical music as you have never heard it before.   Featuring the renowned Bruckner Orchester Linz, and recorded in the magnificent Brucknerhaus, in Linz, Austria, this recording truly captures the time and place of a remarkable performance, placing you in the center of the concert hall.

    This disc contains three separate versions of the same musical program:
    • Direct Stream Digital™ Multi-Channel Suround Sound
    • Direct Stream Digital™ 2-Channel Stereo
    • CD Standard Stereo

SACD, DSD and their associated logos are trademarks of Sony

Chesky Records are distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading