Chesky Records Logo

Orchestral Music

Charles Gerhardt, conductor
National Philharmonic Orchestra


[1] Tristan and Isolde:
     Love Music from Acts II and III
[2] Die Walküre:
     Wotan's Farewell and Magic Fire Music
[3] Siegfried Idyll
[4] Götterdämmerung:
     Siegfried's Death and Funeral Music
[5] Die Walküre:
     Ride of the Valkyries

Richard Wagner (1813-1883) was unquestionably the most influential and controversial composer of the late 19th century, a trail-blazer in symphonic composition.
Robert E. Benson

Chesky Records are distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading