Cala Records Logo TM Cala Records LogogTM


Transcriptions and Original Works

Matthew Cameron - Piano

Matthew Cameron has emerged as one of the major pianistic talents of his generation, and is particularly associated with the music of Liszt. His command of this technically difficult and highly romantic repertoire is demonstrated on this disc, which includes not only Liszt's hugely demanding Don Juan Fantasy and some all-time Liszt favourites, but two of Cameron's own transcriptions of Liszt orchestral works. A feast for lovers of pianistic poetry and fireworks.

1. Mozart-Liszt: Don Juan Fantasy     17:38
2. Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No.13     8:12
3. Liszt: Funérailles: Octobre 1849     13:23
4. Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No.5     6:10
5. Liszt-Cameron: Hunnenschlacht     6:58
6. Liszt: Valse Oubliée No.1     3:44
7. Liszt-Cameron: Les Préludes     16:20

    Total Time     72:25

to Previous CD   Return to Cala Records Listing   to Next CD

Cala Records & Cala United are distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading