Cala Records Logo TM Cala Records Logo TM


Baby Harp
Geoffrey Simon, conductor

The Artists
Isabelle Perrin principal; Catherine Beynon, Gabriella Dall'Olio,
Virginie Gout-Zschäbitz, Claire Jones, Ieuan Jones, Skaila Kanga,
Jung Wha Lee, Ghislaine Petit-Volta, Charlotte Seale, Ernestine Stoop,
Nicolas Tulliez, Karen Vaughan, Catherine White, Suzanne Willison
Geoffrey Simon conductor
Richard Bissill, Tony Rickard, Paul Sarcich arrangers
Gwilym Simcock commissioned work
Tim Handley, Phil Rowlands producers

Let the unbelievably lush sound of sixteen harps relax baby (and you!).   This album progresses from tracks designed for complete relaxation to something more playful and dancey at the end.

Geoffrey Simon, Artistic Director Cala Records

  1. The Music of the Night
      (from The Phantom of the Opera)     Lloyd Webber     4:46

  2. Lullaby     Brahms     2:17

  3. Jasmine Flower     Trad.     3:36

  4. Prelude No.12     Bach     4:32

  5. The Windmills of Your Mind     Legrand     4:28

      Baby Day     Andrès     9:27
  6.   i. Play     2:28
  7.  ii. Siesta     1:44
  8. iii. Dance     3:16
  9. iv. Stroll     1:59

10. Afternoon of a Faun     Debussy     8:51

      The Little Sparrow (Edith Piaf)     8:24
11.   i. La vie en rose     Gugliemi     3:14
12.  ii. L'hymne à l'amour     Monnot     2:44
13. iii. Non, je ne regrette rien     Dumont     2:26

14. Andalucía     Lecuona     3:33

15. Lady of the Lake     Simcock     7:03

16. My Baby Just Cares for Me     Kahn / Donaldson     3:33

to Previous CD   Return to Cala Records Listing   to Next CD

Cala Records & Cala United are distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading
P.O.Box 609, Greensborough, Vic, 3088
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879