ACD2 2110 Cover

ATMA Classique Logo

All' Italiana
Walther, Krebs, C.P.E. Bach, J.S. Bach, Galuppi
Gherardeschi, Froberger, Ferrini
Frescobaldi, Paganelli

Catherine Todorovski, organ

ACD2 2110

rganist and harpschordist Catherine Todorovski was born in Toulouse.   She studied the harpsichord with Kenneth Gilbert in France and the late Scott Ross and Réjean Poirier in Quebec, where she also studied organ with Antoine Bouchard.   She also attended several courses in Europe given by Gustav Leonhardt and Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini.

She graduated from the Conservatoire National de Région de Toulouse and the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris where she received many awards (analysis, harmony, harpsichord and others).   She completed a Master's Degree in Harpsichord Performance and another in Organ Performance at the Université Laval in Quebec City and a Bachelor's in Musical Pedagogy at the Université du Québec a Montréal.   She received a Doctorate in Harpsichord Performance from the Université de Montréal in 1992.

Catherine Todorovski was unanimously awarded First Prize in the 1984 John Robb organ competition of the Royal Canadian College of Organists in Montréal and won acclaim in several international organ competitions, particularly at the 1985 Bruges International Organ Competition.

For several years now, Catherine Todorovski has led an active concert career both as an organist and a harpsichordist.   She has appeared in more than a hundred concerts as a soloist with various baroque orchestras and ensembles and has been invited to give many recitals in festivals both in Canada and in Europe, especially in France where she performs regularly.   In addition, she has recorded over fifty recitals for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation and has been featured in a number of television programs.

She has been a professor at the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal since 1994 and teaches at the Université de Montréal.   Catherine Todorovski is the organist of the Church of Saint-Antonin, in Montréal.
Organ built by Karl Wilhelm 1993
Johann Gottfired Walther (1684-1748)
Concerto en si mineur "del Signor Meck" (d'après Vivaldi) LV133
  1. Allegro     3:07
  2. Agadio     2:59
  3. Allegro     3:11

Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713-1780)
  4. Fantasia a gusto italiano     4:49
  5. Fantasia in Fa     1:30

Carl Phillip Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
  6. Adagio per il organo     2:37

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Pastorella BWV 590
  7. 1er mouvement     2:32
  8. 2e mouvement     3:11
  9. 3e mouvement     2:49
10. 4e mouvement     4:23

Baldassare Galupi (1706-1785)
11. Andante     2:57
12. Allegro     2:30
13. Largo     3:17
14. Allegro e spiritoso     3:12

Guiseppe Gherardeschi (1759-1815)
Versetti concertati
15. no. 2 - Allegretto     0:28
16. no. 5 - Adagio     1:01
17. no. 7 - Allegro     0:39
18. no. 8 - Allegro     0:38

Johann Jakob Froberger (1616-1667)
19. Capriccio V     2:09

Giovani Batista Ferrini (1600-1674)
20. Corrente     1:06
21. Balletto secondo     1:05
22. La Rotta     1:13

Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643)
23. Bergamasca     5:17

Anonymes (Pistoia, XVIIIe s.)
24. Per l'Offertorio     3:20
25. Elevazione     4:08
26. Post Communio     2:46

Guiseppe Antonio Paganelli (1710-c.1762)
27. no. 2     2:15
28. no. 22     2:41
29. no.20     1:31

ATMA Classique is distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading
PO Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088, Australia
Telephone +61 (0)3 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile +61 (0)3 9444 6879