AudioQuest Music
AudioQuest Music
A division of Valley Entertainment Inc.
Sherman Robertson


AQ-1050 Cover "Great songs, great delivery.   Sherman's got his own voice."
- Blues Access

Going Back Home is Sherman Robertson's long anticipated debut recording for AudioQuest Music.   Sherman plays his Texas tail off with a superb backing band featuring Bill Payne and Richie Hayward from Little Feat.   On bass (courtesy of the John Fogerty band) is Bob Glaub.   And, from the Texacali Horns, Joe Sublett adds his potent tenor sax.

With Going Back Home, the incredible energy of Sherman Robertson's live shows has finally been captured in the studio.  

Going Back Home is the album that Sherman Robertson fans have been waiting for!

1.   Guitar Man (Sherman Robertson)
2.   I Don't Want No Woman (C. Gibson)
3.   Me, My Guitar And The Blues (Johnny Copeland)
4.   Going Back Home (Sherman Robertson)
5.   Everybody Loves Somebody (Sherman Robertson)
6.   Don't Throw Your Love On me So Strong (Albert King)
7.   I Wonder Why (Sherman Robertson)
8.   Fall In Love (Sherman Robertson)
9.   Special Kind Of Loving (Sherman Robertson)
10. Looking At The Bottom (Theodis Ealey)
11. Driving All Night (Sherman Robertson)

Previous CD   Return to Listing   To Next CD

AudioQuest Music is distrbuted in Australia by Rockian Trading