AudioQuest Music
AudioQuest Music
A division of Valley Entertainment Inc.

" 1/2. Secrets is an album for your permanent collection. Its musical satisfactions are enhanced by the exceptional production values which are typical of the AudioQuest label; the liner photos are worth having, the notes are informative the audio quality crystalline"
- DownBeat
AQ-1036 Cover
"The leader's splendid trio and Bob Belden's arrangements and backings make this a sparkling new release" - Jazz Journal (UK)

This powerhouse of modern mainstream piano first established his reputation with a trio of solid albums for Blue Note. Secrets, featuring the brilliant arrangements of Bob Belden, marks a mighty turning point for Joey. Joined by bassist James Genus, drummer Clarence Penn and a large supporting cast including such notables as Tim Hagans and Fareed Hacque. Joey has created a modern masterpiece!

1.   Secrets
2.   No One Knows I'm Here
3.   Aurora
4.   Scriabin (Vince Mendoza)
5.  Echoes
6.   Filles De Kilimanjaro (Miles Davis)
7.   Last Visit Home
8.  ATM

Previous CD   Return to Listing   To Next CD

AudioQuest Music is distrbuted in Australia by Rockian Trading